Viewing 19 reply threads
  • Author
      Mick Simon

First, thanks, Darrell for starting this up. I know there are many, many very talented craftspeople interested in the work you’ve done in bringing attention to and advancing the work of the Greene brothers.
      I thought it would be nice to see who’s participating. I’ll start.
      I’ve been a hobbyist woodworker since I was a kid. I’m retired, but teach in the Fine Woodworking program at the local community college. I’m relatively new to Darrell’s work, but was fortunate to host him and Terry in Santa Fe for a weekend workshop a couple of years back and caught the bug.
      My career was spent primarily in industrial CNC, mainly in woodworking applications. I use the technology where I find it appropriate in many of my projects.
      This was my first attempt at G&G using Darrell’s Freemont Nightstand plans, and modifying them for use as a file cabinet.

Attachments:
      You must be logged in to view attached files.
      Darrell
      Keymaster

Hi Mick,
      Glad you joined. I look forward to your posts. Terry and I really enjoyed Santa Fe – one our list of favorite places to visit again!

Mick Simon

Soon, I hope!

James Snow